Skip to main content

Love Blossoms Between Two (Chapter 5)



Chapter 5

Lance's pov 

  After Keith and I kissed yesterday, I walked him home being the gentleman I am and handed the hottie my number. I want to text him I wonder if he's going to text me, maybe he is playing hard to get. He's so cute, I swear.
Keith - "Hey Lance"
Oh, he texted me? He couldn't resist my charm after he spent the night with lover boy Lance of course.
Lance - "Hey Keith what did you think of last night? Did you enjoy the lover boy lance experience?"
The perfect response he will love it or play hard to get. I just hope this isn't too cocky, I may come off as if I have a big ego but it's because I am just insecure. Nevermind that I just have to fake it until I make it just like my sister Veronica and make Mom proud!
Keith - "Well, someone is cocky, I did enjoy it, but that's all you're getting"
What the heck, it's like he read my mind, I swear it's like after last night, he's in my mind 24/7! Take a deep breath I can do this.
Lance - " I am not cocky mullet, but I'm glad you enjoyed it meet you at our hangout spot at 6 tonight we can look at the stars?"
Yes! That was a good reply the stars are romantic right?
Keith - "Fine, but you're picking me up."
Aw, he is playing hard to get but I swear he sometimes acts like a girl.
Lance - "Well, someone is playing hard to get I swear I feel like I'm dating a girl sometimes."
Wait, maybe I shouldn't have told him that what if he hates me? Maybe I should apologize, but if I do, it will seem as if I have no pride! Ahh, this guy is in my head now!
Keith - " I am not a girl Lance. You are not winning any points,  but I'll see you at 6."
Okay, he seems unhappy, ill subtlely apologize. No! I'll try to explain myself and add in a compliment.
Lance - "XD I know I never said you were you just act like one at times,  but in the body of a hot guy"
Hopefully, this works. Wait,  I just typed in that he is hot!! Was that too far?
Keith - Well I'll see you at 6 then. ;)
Wow, that reply is unlike Keith but it is flirty maybe he isn't mad?
* 3 hours later*
Okay, tie or no tie? Nah we are just going to look at the stars while having a picnic no tie. Crap! it's 6:20 I'm late Keith is going to kill me!! Ugh, I took way too much time getting ready I swear he makes me act like a girl. Oh, man, I missed three text messages he is upset I need to make it up to him
Keith -  "Lance? Are you on your way?"
Keith "Lance?"
Keith - "That's it I'm picking you up jerk!"
Crap,  he is mad! At least he is still coming?
Lance - "Sorry Keith! I'm getting in my car now."
Keith - "I'm here jerk."
I should run downstairs before my sister opens the door! As I approach the door I see Veronica and, Keith! Oh god...
"H-hey Keith and Veronica?"
I hope she didn't say anything embarrassing.  God Keith is so hot in that black tight shirt and his muscles ugh I'm getting distracted again! Focus Lance. Oh, he's opening his mouth to speak hopefully he isn't too upset with me.
"Hey Lance, it was nice getting to know you better through your sister," He has a weird smirk on his face she must have said something. For now, we just have to get out of here.  I'll just say we have to go and grab his hand
"H-hey Keith well, we should get out of here by Veronica!" Keith still has that sly smirk ugh yet he is so hot what is happening to me!?!
His hand is so warm ugh my heart is pounding when I'm holding his hand,  why does he have so much control over me?! As we are walking out the door,  I hear Keith's voice say "So you like Lady gaga huh?" How do I reply to that? Maybe I should deny it? No, I can't, I am a terrible liar. "W-who told you that?"  


Comments